Who we are

We are the Norfolk and Suffolk Primary and Community Care Research Office, led by Dr Tracy Shalom.

The Research Office supports the strategic and operational development of all aspects of research across Norfolk and Waveney CCGs.

The team is focused on embedding a shared culture of research and ensuring that research programmes help address population and health care service challenges. We have set up the Norfolk and Suffolk Research System Steering Group, which has representatives from all our NHS and academic partners, to support strong collaboration and joint planning.

Over the last 10 years, Norfolk and Waveney has become one of the strongest primary care infrastructures in the UK, with most GP sites involved in research and over 60,000 patients participating. Sustained investment in research development has delivered 12 NIHR grants for NHS South Norfolk CCG, including a Programme Grant for Applied Research (CHIPPS).

We are committed to making research central to commissioning decisions, and the work of the research office has broadened to help support the CCGs' ability to commission evidence based care and evaluate service change.


Dr Tracy Shalom

Associate Director of Research

t.shalom@nhs.net

Research Development

Dr Judy Henwood

Head of Research Design and Evaluation

judy.henwood@nhs.net

07799 132301




Lisa Osborne

R&D Business Support

lisa.osborne4@nhs.net

Dr Clara Yates

Senior Research and Evaluation Advisor

clara.yates@nhs.net

07929 770 021




Emily Frost

Research and Evaluation Officer (Cancer Alliance)

emily.frost6@nhs.net

Dr Vicky Adams

Research Development Officer

vicky.adams4@nhs.net


Wini Dwebeng

BSc Placement Student

Jessica Kempner

BSc Placement Student

Research Management and Finance

Clare Symms

Senior Manager - Research and Finance

clare.symms@nhs.net

07919 302542



Dr Helen Sutherland

Research Officer

helen.sutherland6@nhs.net




Marie Fearn

Research Finance Officer

marie.fearn@nhs.net



Gosia Majsak-Newman

Research Officer

g.majsak-newman@nhs.net

07552 008271



Dr Christina Carmichael

Research Facilitator

christina.carmichael@nhs.net




Margaret Brown

Research Administrator

margaret.brown16@nhs.net

Public and Patient Involvement in Research (PPIRes)

Jacqueline Romero

PPIRes Project Manager

jacqueline.romero@nhs.net

01603 257009

07799 341259