Who we are

We are the Norfolk and Suffolk Primary and Community Care Research Office.

The Research Office supports the strategic and operational development of all aspects of research across Norfolk and Waveney ICB.

The team is focused on embedding a shared culture of research and ensuring that research programmes help address population and health care service challenges.

Over the last 12 years, Norfolk and Waveney has consistently been the most research active primary care region in the UK, with the majority of GP sites and over 82,000 participants involved in research. Sustained investment in research development has delivered more than 18 NIHR grants, including a Programme Grant for Applied Research (CHIPPS).

We are committed to making research central to commissioning decisions, and the work of the research office has broadened to help support the ICB's ability to commission evidence-based care and evaluate service change.


Headshot photo of Dr Clara Yates

Dr Clara Yates

Associate Director of Research

clara.yates@nhs.net

Research Development

Headshot photo of Lisa Osborne

Dr Michael Twigg

Head of Research Design and Evaluation

m.twigg1@nhs.net





Lisa Osborne

R&D Business Support

lisa.osborne4@nhs.net

Headshot photo of Dr Vicky Adams
Headshot photo of Lane Binder

Dr Vicky Adams

Research Grants Advisor

vicky.adams4@nhs.net





Lane Binder

Research Development Officer

lane.binder1@nhs.net

Evidence & Evaluations

Dr Rebecca Owens

Research Evaluations Advisor

rebecca.owens7@nhs.net


Emily Frost

Research and Evaluation Officer (Cancer Alliance)

emily.frost6@nhs.net

Jack Hallworth

Research and Evaluation Officer

jack.hallworth@nhs.net


Dr Alex Morritt

Research and Evaluation Officer

alexander.morritt@nhs.net

Research Management and Finance

Headshot photo of Clare Symms

Clare Symms

Head of Research Management, Finance and PPI

clare.symms@nhs.net

07919 302542



Ria Markwell

Research Officer

ria.markwell@nhs.net




Margaret Brown

Research Administrator

margaret.brown16@nhs.net


Headshot photo of Gosia Majsak-Newman

Aleksandra Zhekova

Research Manager

aleksandra.zhekova@nhs.net




Gosia Majsak-Newman

Research Officer

g.majsak-newman@nhs.net

07552 008271


Public and Patient Involvement in Research (PPIRes)

Headshot photo of Jacqueline Romero

Jacqueline Romero

PPIRes Project Manager

jacqueline.romero@nhs.net

01603 257009

07799 341259